Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Amanda and Clayton were married outside before their rustic barn reception near Shelbyville, Kentucky. The navy and green colors were paired with burlap and Mason jar accents to create a shabby chic feel to the event. The couple incorporated their love of baseball in some unique ways during the reception. The couple’s “guest book” consisted of a Louisville Slugger that guests signed as they entered the reception. They also had a snack table for guests that was stocked with stadium-themed treats like popcorn, peanuts, sunflower seeds and Cracker Jacks.

Working with Pink with Envy events was such a blessing. Not only were they there to answer any question I had, but they also helped me in knowing what to ask my vendors and what to look for in a venue. The day of the wedding Pink with Envy was so helpful in pulling off the last minute touches at our venue while I was getting my hair done and just relaxing and enjoying the day. They helped guide everyone through the ceremony and reception, answering questions, directing people, and making sure all of the vendors were on time and set up. It took all the stress away from me for the day and also off my family so that we all could just enjoy ourselves. I could not have pulled off my day without their help. Wonderful folks to work with, very knowledgeable, and always two steps ahead of everyone and the event which helped prevent issues and resolve others without me even knowing.

 

